Trending: The Denim Shirt

The Denim or Chambray Shirt has been having quite a fashion moment this season. It is certainly a piece that has been trending, from high end retailers to mass market chain stores. Versions of the look can be seen in Bloomingdale’s, Zara, and The Gap, just to name a few. I’ve seen many takes on this trend, fitted styles, loose fits, and everything in between. There is something about this trend that reminds me of growing up in the 90’s, when every sitcom character and everyone’s mom had some version of the look. It was also probably the last time Denim and Chambray tops had this much attention. Maybe I’m feeling a little nostalgic, but I think I might give this trend a spin.

Denim Shirt at Diesel on 5th Avenue

5 thoughts on “Trending: The Denim Shirt”

  1. I actually love this shirt, it can be dressed up/down and double denimed to perfection, haha.
    Your blog is absolutely darling, I am a brand new follower (:
    Could you possibly visit my blog?
    – Karen.

  2. loving this look lately! I’ve been thinking of buying one as well, and have even seen one with some lace on the shoulders recently! Can’t wait to purchase it, xo

Leave a Reply

